Why am I here?

I wasn’t planning on writing this blog but I started a two week course on writing blogs. My first assignment was to write about “who I am and why I’m here”

I wanted to start a blog to talk about life, my life, and the crazy things that go on in it.I have some interesting stories to tell, some advice to give (if you want to accept it) and I just want to put my feelings out on paper, or in the case the screen. I want to read how others respond to the situations that they are in.

I hope to relate to others whom have had the same joys, sadness and experiences that I have had so that we can share our thoughts and help each other along the way. Share recipes, learn new scrapbooking tips, help with my dogs and cats.

I have 3 beautiful adult children that I am extremely proud of, my eldest daughter has given me a absolutely beautiful grandson that I adore. I have a Great Dane, a mutt, 2 Savannah cats, a stray kitten and 2 geckos. I am a pet person. I love my babies.

I enjoy scrapbooking. I go on retreats with friends and we scrap all weekend. We stay in a hotel, drink adult beverages and laugh our asses off for 3 days. I make all occasion greeting cards and sell them.

This is pretty much me in a nutshell. Im just a mom, wife, grandma, chef, housekeeper, dishwasher, laundress, taxi service, gardner, scrapbooker, pet whisper, daughter, sister, best friend and future blogger.  I think blogging is going to be a great way to vent to the world about my thoughts and ideas.

xo

Leave a Reply

